ON-LINE PAYMENT SERVICE - Frequently Asked Questions

What can I pay for in the section "Paying for my healthcare"?
If you are a patient, you can pay for all of the sums owed concerning:
  • Hospital fees (including additional fees for “individual rooms”),
  • Fees relating to medical consultations or explorations,
  • Biological analysis fees,
  • Medicine purchases,
  • Accommodation and care fees for elderly people.
 
You can pay for these services no matter which Assistance Publique – Hôpitaux de Paris establishment you have been to.
                                                                                                                     
If you are partners of Assistance Publique – Hôpitaux de Paris such as clinics, medical analysis laboratories or foreign organizations, you can use the on-line payment service to pay any invoice type.
 
Each payment is limited to 99,999 €. If you wish to pay several invoices whose total exceeds 99,999€, you must pay them in several separate payments by grouping them into totals lower than 99,999€.
 
The on-line payment service only enables you to pay for the services for which you have received a document listing the total to be paid.  This document is titled “INVOICE” or “Outstanding payment notice”.  If you have not yet received this document, you just need to wait until it arrives.
 
If you have received a document and the service still does not appear, then you must contact the hospital who sent the letter (the hospital contact details are in the top left corner of the letter).
 
What are the advantages of paying on-line?
Compared to other payment methods listed on the back of the letter you have received, on-line payment offers the following benefits:
  • Convenience: The operation is completed in a few clicks, 7 days a week and 24 hours a day, at the time most convenient for you and without having to go anywhere (no opening hours to adhere to, for example);
  • Simplicity : You don’t have to go anywhere (unlike with cash), nor write and send a letter (unlike a cheque).  All you need is your bank or credit card and the document which you were sent.  Follow the simple instructions on-line, and you don’t even need prior authorization (unlike an automatic bank transfer);
  • Flexibility : You can pay up to 99,999€ on-line while the legal limit for cash payments is 300 €.
  • It’s free: No extra expenses are incurred when you pay on-line (no postal fees, unlike by sending a cheque, and no transport fees to take you to a payment desk to pay in cash);
  • Transparency : At any moment, this on-line service enables you to consult the current total remaining to pay before making your payment, unlike other invoices which are sent to you, with any previous partial payments deducted.
  • Security : You know much faster whether you payment has been correctly recorded by AP-HP (unlike a cheque which requires postage time plus processing time before being recorded).  The safety of the website has been verified by the Trésor Public (see the answer to the question “Is on-line payment secure?”);
  • Faster reimbursement for medical fees paid on-line: Proof of payment is sent to you faster, enabling you to ask for reimbursement from your health insurance provider (see the answer to the question “What is the sent payment receipt for?”);
  • Guidance: We have set up a service to answer your questions and intervene in the event that you have any difficulties paying on-line (see the answer to the question “What should I do if I haven’t received a payment confirmation?”);
  • Contribution to sustainable development: By paying on-line, you are helping reduce the paper used by AP-HP’s administration, therefore reducing overall paper use and helping protect our forests;
  • Contribution to the development of electronic administration: By using the AP-HP on-line payment service, you are confirming the level of public interest for the use of the internet to simplify life for our users, and you help boost other current projects which aim to progressively enhance the interactivity of the AP-HP website (consultation management, preparation of your file before arriving at the hospital, etc.).
Where can I find the log-in details I need to pay on-line ?
The log-in details for the on-line payment service appear on the document that the Assistance Publique – Hôpitaux de Paris has sent you (invoice or outstanding payment notice).
 
1st case: If you have received a document titled INVOICE (FACTURE), you must fill both fields :
  • Client account (Compte client)
  • Reference (of your invoice) (Référence)
 
2nd case: If you have received a document titled Outstanding payment notice (Avis des sommes à payer), you must fill both fields :
  • Client account (compte client)
  • The title number (numéro de titre)                       
 
What should I do if there’s a service displayed that I didn’t know about?
The on-line payment service shows all the invoices which have been sent to you.  For each of them, the following information is displayed:
  • Start date for the care or service,
  • End date for the care or service,
  • Hospital
  • Beneficiary of the care or service,
  • Invoice or outstanding payment notice reference,
  • Invoice or outstanding payment notice date,
  • Total due.
 
If you discover an invoice which you did not know about, you must contact the hospital listed and state the invoice or outstanding payment notice references.
In particular, for all invoices whose total is less than 5€ there is no specific letter sent out.  They must still however be paid.
Is on-line payment secure?
The on-line payment service for the Assistance Publique-Hôpitaux de Paris uses the official General Public Finance Office site, which also handles on-line payment for taxes, fines and other public payments (the number of on-line payments to French public organizations is several million each year).
 
The security system uses SSL encrypting.  Moreover, all of the jamming and encrypting processes have been strengthened in order to protect as effectively as possible all sensitive data relating to payment transactions.  To protect users from any potential attack, credit card numbers are not stored on our automatic servers.  Thanks to these measures, this site is perfectly secure.
Why do I need to give my e-mail address?
By sending us your e-mail address, we can send you an e-mail with proof that you have issued a payment order with your bank or credit card.
 
This e-mail address also enables us to send you your receipt more quickly (otherwise it is sent by post, with all the standard postal delays).  The receipt acts as certification to state that the service listed has indeed been paid.  Your health insurance provider may require this receipt before they can reimburse your healthcare costs.
Can I pay only part of my invoice? Do I have to pay all of the invoices displayed?
All of the invoices displayed on the on-line payment service must be settled as soon as possible.
 
When you have several invoices to settle, you can select those which you wish to pay on-line immediately.  Each of the invoices selected must be settled in full at this transaction, with a maximum payment limit of 99,999€.
 
When you only have a single invoice to pay, you can click on the link if you have difficulties paying the entire sum due immediately, click here.  This link enables you to choose the sum which you wish to pay.  Important: a partial payment does not extend the regulatory payment deadline.  As such, the full total must be paid as soon as possible.
 
 
All of the invoices displayed are due for payment.  This means that you must pay them.
You may however choose to pay only part of the invoices displayed in one visit.  The unpaid invoices will reappear when you reconnect.
 
If you wish to contest all or part of the totals invoiced, you must follow the instructions on the back of the letter you received, and contact the hospital which sent you the invoice concerned directly.
 
If you do not wish to contest the totals invoiced but you have difficulties paying them, follow the instructions below:
  • If you have received a letter titled “INVOICE”, you must follow the instructions on this document by contacting the management of the hospital concerned,
  • If you have received a letter titled “Outstanding payment notice”, you must call 01 80 97 30 00, and you will be informed of the procedure to follow.For this, you may be asked to make a partial payment by telephone with your bank or credit card as an act of good faith.
I left the on-line payment site without paying and I can no longer sign into the on-line payment service. What can I do?
If the payment transaction has been interrupted before completion (i.e. before payment confirmation has been shown on-line), the on-line payment service will block the invoices concerned for a maximum period of 24h.
You can continue the payment procedure once this period is finished by logging in once more.  If the invoice is still there, you can be assured that the first payment attempt did not go through and the sum will not be transferred twice.
Which proof of payment documents will I receive after I pay?
As with all credit or bank card payments, you will receive 2 proofs of payment documents:
  • A payment receipt corresponding to your invoice,
  • A payment confirmation corresponding to your bank or credit card receipt
What is the sent payment receipt for?
The payment receipt is the document which enables you to prove that the service invoiced by AP-HP has indeed been paid.  Your health insurance provider may require this receipt from you before they will reimburse any healthcare expenses.
What should I do if I haven’t received a payment confirmation?
Payment confirmation is sent to the e-mail address which you have entered.  It is normally sent immediately after you have paid.  In the event of a technical problem, this confirmation may be sent later, within 24 hours of the payment.  Beyond this point, the payment transaction will be cancelled.  Automatic blocks prevent the same invoice from being paid twice on-line.
 
If you have any doubts, you must take the document which was sent to you and which contains the details which will be asked of you in the following situations:
  • If you have received a letter titled “INVOICE”, you must follow the instructions on this document by contacting the management of the hospital concerned,
  • If you have received a letter titled “Outstanding payment notice”, you must call 01 80 97 30 00, and you will be informed of the procedure to follow.
What is an “outstanding payment notice”?
An "Outstanding payment notice" is an invoice which must be paid within 30 days.  After this period, the Trésor Public (the general public finance office which receives tax and other public payments) is authorized to launch a legal claim against you.

Service de télépaiement - Foire aux questions

Que puis-je payer en ligne ?
Si vous êtes patient ou hébergé dans l’un des établissements de l’Assistance Publique – Hôpitaux de Paris, vous pouvez régler les montants à votre charge concernant :
  • Les frais d’hospitalisation (y compris les suppléments pour « chambre individuelle »),
  • Les frais de consultations médicales ou d’explorations fonctionnelles,
  • Les fraisd’analyse de biologie,
  • Les achats de médicaments,
  • Les frais d’hébergement et de dépendance pour les personnes âgées.
                       
Vous pouvez payer ces prestations quel que soit l’établissement de l’Assistance Publique – Hôpitaux de Paris qui vous a accueilli.
 
Si vous êtes agents de l’Assistance Publique – Hôpitaux de Paris, vous pouvez régler :
  • Les loyers et charges locatives facturés par l’Assistance Publique – Hôpitaux de Paris,
  • Les frais de crèches et centres de loisirs facturés par l’Assistance Publique – Hôpitaux de Paris (Attention ! Les versements par e-CESU ne peuvent pas être effectués sur ce site.)
 
Si vous êtes une structure partenaire de l’Assistance Publique – Hôpitaux de Paris comme une clinique, un laboratoire d’analyses médicales, un organisme étranger, vous pouvez régler tout type de facture reçue.
 
Chaque paiement en ligne ne peut pas dépasser le montant maximal de 99 999€, mais vous pouvez effectuer plusieurs paiements en ligne successifs.
 
Quels sont les avantages de payer en ligne ?
Par rapport aux autres moyens de paiement indiqués au dos du courrier que vous avez reçu, le paiement en ligne offre les avantages suivants :
  •   Commodité : L’opération s’effectue en quelques clics, 7 jours sur 7 et 24 heures sur 24, au moment qui vous arrange le plus et sans vous déplacer (pas de contrainte de respecter des horaires d’accueil, par exemple) ;
  •   Simplicité  : Vous n’avez pas besoin de vous déplacer (contrairement aux billets et pièces), ni d’écrire ou de poster un courrier (contrairement au chèque). Il vous suffit de vous munir de votre carte bancaire et du document qui vous a été remis en suivant les consignes simples qui vous sont données en ligne, sans avoir à demander d’autorisation préalable (contrairement à un prélèvement bancaire automatique) ;
  •   Souplesse  : Votre paiement en ligne peut atteindre jusqu’à 99 999€ alors que le plafond légal pour les paiements en billets et pièces est de 300€.
  •   Gratuité  : Le recours au paiement en ligne est gratuit (pas de frais postaux, contrairement à l’envoi d’un chèque, et pas de frais de transport pour se déplacer au guichet pour verser des billets et des pièces) ;
  •   Transparence  : À tout moment, ce service en ligne vous permet, avant de décider un paiement, de consulter le total actualisé du reste à payer au titre des différentes factures qui vous ont été transmises, déduction faite de vos éventuels paiements partiels antérieurs.
  •   Sécurité  : Vous savez plus rapidement si votre paiement a bien été enregistré par l’AP-HP (contrairement à l’envoi d’un chèque nécessitant un délai d’acheminement postal puis de traitement avant son enregistrement). La sécurité du site en ligne a été vérifiée par le Trésor public (voir réponse à la question distincte intitulée «Le paiement en ligne est-il sécurisé? »)  ;
  • Remboursement plus rapide des frais médicaux payés en ligne : L’attestation de paiement vous est envoyée plus rapidement pour vous permettre de demander un remboursement à votre mutuelle ou assurance santé (voir réponse à la question distincte intitulée «À quoi sert la quittance de paiement envoyée ? ») ;
  • Accompagnement  :  Nous mettons en place un dispositif pour répondre à vos questions et intervenir dans l’éventualité où vous connaîtriez des difficultés pour payer en ligne (voir réponse à la question distincte intitulée «Que dois-je faire si je n’ai pas reçu de confirmation de paiement ? »)  
  • Contribution au développement durable : En payant en ligne, vous contribuez à la dématérialisation des traitements administratifs de l’AP-HP et donc aux économies de papier qui favorisent notamment la protection des forêts ;
  • Contribution au développement de l’administration électronique : En utilisant le service de paiement en ligne de l’AP-HP, vous confirmez l’intérêt d’utiliser le canal internet pour simplifier les démarches des usagers et vous confortez ainsi les projets en cours visant à enrichir progressivement l’interactivité du site internet de l’AP-HP (gestion des rendez-vous, préparation de votre dossier avant d’entrer à l’hôpital,…).
Où trouver les identifiants pour payer en ligne ?
Les identifiants de connexion au service de paiement en ligne figurent sur le document que l’Assistance Publique – Hôpitaux de Paris vous a transmis (facture ou avis de sommes à payer).
 
1er cas : Si vous avez reçu un document intitulé FACTURE, vous devez indiquer
  • Le numéro de votre compte client
  • La référence de la facture


2ème cas : Si vous avez reçu un document intitulé Avis de sommes à payer, vous devez indiquer :
  • Le numéro de votre compte client
  • Le numéro de titre
Comment faire le rapprochement entre les services dont j'ai bénéficié et les montants affichés ?
Le service de paiement en ligne affiche les différents motifs pour lesquels il vous est demandé de régler. Pour chacun d’eux sont indiquées les informations suivantes :
- date de début des soins ou du service,
- date de fin des soins ou du service,
- nom de l’hôpital,
- bénéficiaire du soin ou du service,
- référence de la facture,
- date de la facture,
- montant dû.
 
Si d’après vous une facture ne vous concerne pas, merci de contacter l’hôpital correspondant en indiquant la référence de la facture.
 
Nous attirons votre attention sur le fait que, en particulier, pour les factures d’un montant inférieur à 5€ aucun courrier n’est envoyé. Le règlement est néanmoins toujours dû.
Le paiement en ligne est-il sécurisé ?
Le service de paiement en ligne de l’Assistance Publique – Hôpitaux de Paris utilise le site de paiement officiel de la Direction Générale des Finances Publiques qui gère également le paiement en ligne des impôts, amendes et autres créances publiques (le nombre de paiements en ligne auprès des organismes publics est de plusieurs millions chaque année).
 
Le système de sécurisation utilise le procédé de cryptage SSL. De plus, l´ensemble des procédés de brouillage et de cryptage ont été renforcés pour protéger le plus efficacement possible toutes les données sensibles liées aux moyens de paiement. Pour protéger ses utilisateurs contre une éventuelle intrusion, les numéros de carte bancaire ne sont pas stockés sur les serveurs informatiques. Ce site est donc parfaitement sécurisé.
Pourquoi donner mon adresse de messagerie électronique ?
L’adresse électronique qui vous est demandée sert à vous envoyer par message électronique (e-mail) le ticket justifiant que vous avez donné un ordre de paiement avec votre carte bancaire.
 
Cette adresse électronique peut également permettre de vous envoyer plus rapidement la quittance (envoyée sinon par voie postale avec les délais qui s’y attachent). La quittance permet de justifier que la prestation mentionnée a bien été payée. Votre mutuelle ou assurance santé peut exiger cette quittance pour vous rembourser les soins qu’elle prend en charge.
Puis-je payer seulement une partie de ma facture ?
Toutes les factures présentées par le service de paiement en ligne doivent être réglées dans les meilleurs délais.
 
Lorsque vous ne devez régler qu’une seule facture, vous avez la possibilité de cliquer sur le lien Si vous avez des difficultés pour régler immédiatement la totalité de la somme due, cliquez ici. Ce lien permet de choisir le montant que vous souhaitez régler. Attention, un paiement partiel ne prolonge pas les délais réglementaires de paiement. Le solde doit donc être réglé dans les meilleurs délais.
 
Si vous souhaitez contester tout ou partie des montants facturés, vous devez suivre les indications portées au dos du courrier que vous avez reçu en contactant directement l’hôpital qui a émis la facture en cause.
 
Si vous ne contestez pas les montants facturés mais avez des difficultés pour les payer, suivez les indications ci-dessous :
  • Si vous avez reçu un courrier intitulé « FACTURE », vous devez suivre les indications portées sur ce document en contactant la régie de l’hôpital concerné
  • Si vous avez reçu un courrier intitulé «  Avis des sommes à payer », vous devez téléphoner au 01 80 97 30 00 où l’on vous indiquera la démarche à suivre. À cette occasion, il pourra vous être proposé d’opérer un paiement partiel par téléphone avec votre carte bancaire pour attester de votre bonne foi.
J'ai quitté le site de paiement en ligne sans payer et je ne parviens plus à m'identifier au service de paiement en ligne. Que dois-je faire ?
Si la transaction de paiement a été interrompue avant d’aller à son terme (c’est-à-dire avant que la confirmation du paiement vous soit indiquée en ligne), le service de paiement en ligne bloque les factures concernées pendant un maximum de 24 heures.
Vous pourrez reprendre la procédure de paiement après la fin de ce délai en vous identifiant à nouveau. Si la facture vous est à nouveau proposée, vous avez l’assurance que la première tentative de paiement n’a pas aboutie et que vous ne serez pas prélevé 2 fois.
Quels documents justificatifs vais-je recevoir après mon paiement ?
Comme pour tout paiement par carte bancaire auprès d’un commerçant, vous recevez 2 documents justificatifs :
  • Une quittance de paiement qui correspond à votre facture
  • Une confirmation de paiement qui correspond à votre ticket Carte Bancaire
À quoi sert la quittance de paiement envoyée ?
La quittance de paiement est le document que vous permet d’attester que la prestation facturée par l’AP-HP a bien été réglée. Votre mutuelle ou assurance santé peut exiger cette quittance pour vous rembourser les soins qu’elle prend en charge.
Que dois-je faire si je n'ai pas reçu de confirmation de paiement ?
La confirmation de paiement est envoyée à l’adresse électronique que vous avez renseignée. Elle est normalement envoyée immédiatement après le paiement. En cas de problème technique, cette confirmation peut être envoyée avec retard dans les 24 heures qui suivent le paiement. Passé ce délai, la transaction de paiement est annulée. Des blocages automatiques empêchent qu’une même facture soit payée deux fois en ligne.
 
En cas de doute, vous devez vous munir du document qui vous a été remis et qui comporte les coordonnées qui vous seront demandées dans les conditions suivantes :
  • Si vous avez reçu un courrier intitulé « FACTURE », vous devez suivre les indications portées sur ce document en contactant la régie de l’hôpital concerné
  • Si vous avez reçu un courrier intitulé «  Avis des sommes à payer », vous devez téléphoner au 01 80 97 30 00 où l’on vous indiquera la démarche à suivre.
Qu'est-ce qu'un « Avis des sommes à payer » ?
Un « Avis des sommes à payer » est une facture qui doit être payée dans un délai de 30 jours. Passé ce délai, le Trésor public (Direction générale des finances publiques qui encaisse les impôts et autres créances publiques) est autorisé à engager des poursuites.